Welcome to Collective2

Follow these tips for a better experience

Ok, let's start

Close
Add to Watch List Create new Watch List
Add
Enter a name for your Watch List.
Watch List name must be less than 60 characters.
You have reached the maximum number of custom Watch Lists.
You have reached the maximum number of strategies in this Watch List.
Strategy added to Watch List. Go to Watch List

Sim is unavailable for this strategy, because you've recently "Simmed" it.

Recent Trading Strategy Reviews

On this page, you can read both positive and negative reviews posted by real subscribers to strategies.

Regardless of whether a review is positive, you must remember that there is a substantial risk of loss in futures and forex trading, and also that there is a substantial risk of loss in online trading of stocks, options, and equities.

Remember: past performance does not indicate future performance.
Strategy
Stars
Reviewed on
Review

PxV Forex

2019-09-13

Amazing. Been trading for less than one year so we'll see where it goes but I have faith this will be one of the best traders here if not the best. Proper risk management and we're golden. 223% return as of Sept 2019 with a 35.4% DD, we can't ask for much better risk/reward than this. Just wow.

Forex Aggressive Risk

2019-09-13

Positive review, as the stats speak for themselves. However, I found the adverse excursions (holding onto positions until a loss turns back to positive) to extreme. This was too nerve racking for me to be disciplined to follow the strategy.

PxV Forex

2019-09-12

Excellent strategy.

The Momentum of Now

2019-09-10

great long term strategy despite the low win rate

The Spirit of Nicolas Darvas.

2019-09-10

great long term strategy despite the low win rate

PxV Forex

2019-09-07

Good overall strategy . With the exception of a one time error in judgement , delivers consistent monthly returns.

Forex Aggressive Risk

2019-09-07

If you have patience this strategy will make you money. Tends to hold -ve positions until they reverse. Overall great strategy

Tasty Plays

2019-09-06

I followed this strategy for a few months and subscribed since April this year and it does exactly what it says. It is a low risk option premium selling strategy that is obviously inspired by the Tastytrade guys. Visit their website, it is simply the best on option selling education. I like a number of things about this strategy:
- regular trades but not too frequent; no problem if you have a day time job like me
- good risk management by the manager; after a few months I am completely relaxed about the positions and the strategy
- good, steady results; premium collecting with good risk management like this can generate a 10-20% return yearly and it does exactly that
- more than good value at $49 per month
- manager communicates when necessary and is totally reliable in my opinion (I have no personal/business connection whatsoever)
- you don't have to miss out on trades because it is a very solid and tradable system. I sometimes enter/close positions days after a signal when I'm too busy without much difference in result.
All in all a viable, scalable, low risk strategy with good returns that deserves a lot more credit than previous reviews suggest and lets me sleep easy. 5 stars!

Max Growth 2020

2019-09-05

Wreckless trading !!! Unless you are trading with the same capital as the strategy manager your results will encounter every reason under the sun and then find some new ones for slippage. Everyday his results looked great, and you still loose money.

PFSignal com

2019-09-05

High percentage of profitable trades. Very measured and not overly aggressive.

PxV Forex

2019-09-04

Even with one significant loss, one of the most consistent forex traders around

Trading Volatility 1

2019-09-04

This strategy made good returns when volatility would stay down for weeks at a time and it could hold short volatility positions for long periods. However even then drawdowns were sometimes quite big, for example the negative 22.3% return in Jan. 2016.

Now in the zig zag volatility market of these days, the strategy can barely keep up. The system was deigned initially to be manually traded so it ignores intraday market movements. It just looks at the metrics at the end of the day and uses that to initiate a trade or close a trade.

Another reason for the big drawdown is there is no variable position sizing. The strategy is either all in or all out. This is quite risky for something that moves as fast as volatility products can.

PxV Forex

2019-08-31

good one

Futures Trend

2019-08-29

This was a great strategy while it was trading, although it has not traded much since it suffered its first major loss. I would have liked to see a smaller loss on the system, but this trader is well versed in his craft. He also runs Optimal Futures which is still making money everyday. I may sub this strategy if it ever gets turned on again.

Forex Aggressive Risk

2019-08-28

I am impressed with the reliability and steady profits.

Bear Market Defence

2019-08-28

Does what it says on the tin. This strategy provides a broad set of inversely correlated holdings for most long eqities portfolios. A mixture of bonds, preferred stocks and short stocks. Drops one point for me because, much like Momentum of Now strategy, the entries are much better than the exits and I do see my account giving back pretty significant gains. Less of a concern for this portfolio given the correlation profile.

Just Forex Trades

2019-08-15

Excellent

PxV Forex

2019-08-14

See the forum for more on this strategy.
Basically he lost it and doubled in an unfavourable position up to get out of trouble.

Forex Aggressive Risk

2019-08-13

I like the steady increase in profit without massive fluctuations and drawdowns. It gives me confidence to increase my exposure.

Futures Trend

2019-08-13

Terrible trader. I've been trading for over two decades and he makes every rookie trader mistake:
He adds contracts while it's still going down.
He sells at the bottom.
He takes on way too much risk for his account size.

He looks good for a while but he will eventually blow your account out.

He doesn't reply to emails that are real questions, not complaints or questions about the trade.

Just Forex Trades

2019-08-11

Fantastic !!

Futrs only

2019-08-09

This strategy is wisely managed, it trades only when profit vs risk is very favorable, always with a correct stop loss.

Delta 15

2019-08-09

Aside from being a smart and profitable strategy the strategy owner is very proactive and gives frequent updates to his subscribers on progress, trends, expectations, etc. I would highly recommend this strategy to those who want a very professional money manager who knows how to ride the ups and downs and work in any type of market.

Europe mkt

2019-07-29

Poorly performed in July...

PxV Forex

2019-07-27

Excellent consistent strategy. Strategy developer quick to answer questions.

Futrs only

2019-07-26

This strategy only trades when profit vs risk is very favorable, with a well situated stop loss assure earnings, I like it!

Forex Aggressive Risk

2019-07-26

This strategy is not for those who want stability or minimum declines. The strategy regularly drops 10% within hours of a high.
The strategy always bounces back from the lows and frequently reaches a new high.
This strategy has marched forward producing excellent returns for those who are patient.

Premium Scalping

2019-07-18

Very high profit rate , but to short options snaked is very risky and a very big margin is required
Despite my scaling down to 10 % the margin requirement was far to high for my account
I thing there was something wrong technically

Huya So

2019-07-16

The impressive rising line of Track Record was before the system came into light for Investors. Reality is very different from historic results showed up to April... Keep away from this trader

Just Forex Trades

2019-07-16

A big position risk with the last trade (NZDUSD short, quant 240!), about twice the biggest risk until now.

I am not amused.

Option1

2019-07-12

Trading is not always consistent!

SystematicBlue SP500

2019-07-08

Good service and the provider is attentive to provide periodic information on the algo. It is a steady and balanced strategy that i'm happy to maintain long term.

PxV Forex

2019-07-07

You don't need to trust my 5-star rating, just check out the statistics of this system and make your own decision.

ETF Leverage Reversal

2019-07-06

A clever strategy that doesn't depend on market direction. My portfolio needs more or these. Developer trades 200% TOS which gives me good confidence. The developer has always given me clear responses to inquiries.

C2Star dax and fgbl

2019-07-01

Low DD systems are no good if they just trickle your funds away more slowly than high DD...great start then something went very wrong....and obviously a few months is way too sort to truly judge a system.

Premium Scalping

2019-06-25

very large margin requirements on TD, this is not for regular margin

Small Cap ETFs Trader

2019-06-21

Biggest waste of money and no response to inquiries. I feel he has no idea what he is doing. Just look at the charts.

Platinum 4X

2019-06-19

He holds positions forever, meanwhile your account has gone paying swaps or interests, those costs are not reflected by C2. No risk management, not recommended at all.

TRIANASCALPER

2019-06-18

It's been pretty steady profit each day for the past month and a half. I'm very satisfied so far. The person behind the strategy is going to take a month and a half vacation from mid July to the end of August so if you are looking to trade this strategy you might want to wait until after August.

PFSignal com

2019-06-15

I have been subscribed to PFSignal for one year now, since June 2018, and I think it is an excellent forex system. The system trades often, with most weeks seeing at least one trade. PFSignal often accumulates positions over several days, but without exceeding margin requirements. PFSignal often holds positions overnight or over a weekend. The system will tend to steadily accumulate gains over time, with occasional larger profits or losses. I’ve seen several trading cycles result in losses of around 10%, but these tend to be recovered within a couple months at most. Michael, the trade leader, has always responded to questions within 24 hours and communicates frequently with his followers. He also has occasionally offered discounts on the subscription price to subscribers. I highly recommend this system for forex swing traders.

Just Forex Trades

2019-06-14

Doesn't perform as well as it shows... but overall good. But, it's been a very good 5 1/2 months for the strategy, so I'm not sure how I'll feel when it goes through a larger drawdown.

Forex Aggressive Risk

2019-06-14

exactly as they say, aggressive, lots of downs but a fairly steady climb. no steady declines as it always recovers in a few days.

PxV Forex

2019-06-13

The statistics of this strategy is the best evidence of its performance.

Europe mkt

2019-06-12

Appeared on C2 along with several other day trading systems all flatlining together after posting exceptional historic results..only to collapse with the first few paying subs...all very strange..

Yugas-Futures

2019-06-11

I have been subscribed to this strategy for several months. From what I can tell so far, the strategy has very good discipline and risk management. Very good opportunities for returns relative to the underlying risk. Good communication from the owner of the strategy.

Forex Aggressive Risk

2019-06-08

The apparent mean reversion strategy in forex employed here is very good in risk reward ratio, I find few strategies equal in that. The maximal draw down is low compared to most equity or future strategies. The only thing to account for is the cost of trading - since the strategies holds pair trades on average of about 5 days, the cost of holding these short can run a higher percentage of portfolio than most equity trades, in my case about 7-10% of the profits. Still, I've rarely made net 10-15% a month on other strategies, so I find this to be a very good subscription.

The Quizzer

2019-06-07

Everything lost in a single day

Tasty Plays

2019-06-04

I rec'd no information prior to signing up that I needed to have an option margin so only some of my trades executed. Also, the message from the strategy manager about raising fees with no notice at all concerned me. The strategy was not doing well at the time and the tone of the message made me think this person may just abandon the strategy at some point leaving everyone hanging.

Algo for ES and YM

2019-05-23

i like this strategy, it scales contracts and has both long and short positions. this strategy is difficult to follow if you are scaling less than 100%, because you will miss some of the hedging short trades. this strategy is highly levered so just be prepared for large returns but also large drawdowns.

my biggest complaint is scaling back the leverage/number of contracts during drawdowns. when strategy is long 12 equity contracts and gets a 40% drawdown, it should reduce the max number of contracts down to 7 or 8, not stay at 12. otherwise the system will blow up (like other similar systems from this trade leader) with relatively small moves.

I would also really like to see this same strategy traded on the new e-mini MICRO contracts at CME group, that are 1/10th the size. That would let smaller accounts in the 25k range follow the strategy with 100% scaling and get the full benefit of the hedging trades

Lastly C2 I believe should try and look at net leverage on futures contracts (for example this system sometimes is long YM contracts while simultaneously short ES contracts, so it is good to see gross leverage/margin requirement and net leverage) when reporting leverage over time for a strategy

PxV Forex

2019-05-10

One of the better traders here. Will add to open positions but stays our of margin issues. Hopefully can continue as well!

Forex Aggressive Risk

2019-05-09

My rating is not the fault of the strategy but of collective2. I indicated my brokerage acct was with Interactive Brokers yet your website allowed me to sign up and pay for this strategy. It was only after doing that when I found out Interactive Brokers was not supported for this strategy.

TRIANASCALPER

2019-05-09

I've only been "autotrading" this strategy for about 20 trading days, but so far it is performing as the stats predicted. While it has a large draw down percentage (66%) which is very worrisome and not for the faint of heart, one trading day it went as far as around $10,000 on 10 to 15 contracts before coming back for a small loss. Having said that, it's hard to argue with six out of seven months profitable and 515 profitable trades out of 634 trades total for an 81% win percentage. I'm only hoping the trade leader does not keep scaling up the number of contracts traded with the growth in account size. I think that will help with the draw downs.

Forex Aggressive Risk

2019-05-07

big draw downs - up to 20 times average profit

Just Forex Trades

2019-05-03

good strategy, a little bit olatile but a good one

Premium Scalping

2019-05-02

This is the third review request for this service that I have answered. Please make them stop. As stated before, I've been pleased with the service. Have made money so far in the 2 months i have subscribed. Only 1 losing trade during that time.

COREX

2019-04-30

Not Great. Trading since August, but it is flat for last 4 months from Jan to April. Subscription fee is $350 but last for months profit is 0.2 %. Planing to stop trading for some time and continue see the performance.

Tasty Plays

2019-04-26

It is a slow build strategy with low risk as the contracts traded are 4-5. Easily scalable by setting the number of contracts. It is slow build as the contracts are for a month expiry so will need patience but will pay off in the end.

Premium Scalping

2019-04-26

Happy with the service. The only hitch was that symbols the Trade Leader uses (or what is visible in the trade log) differ from what is available on my trade platform. Not the Trade Leaders fault just what different platforms use (I guess). For example, the trade log shows VIXW whereas my platform at TOS shows VIX. No big deal once I learned the differences.

Premium Scalping

2019-04-24

I had to figure out some of the symbols being traded however I don't think that is the Trade Leaders fault. For example, on my Think or Swim platform, the symbol is VIX while the trade log shows VIXW. Not sure why this discrepancy exists however all emails to the Trade Leader were answered when I inquired. Other than that... it's been fine.

Mean Reversal Nasdaq 100

2019-04-24

Delivers consistently solid gains. Highly recommend!

Smart Volatility Margin

2019-04-08

Historical returns are great and the use of hedging is brilliant. At this point, April 2019, it is in a slump. It's not clear to me what the reason for the slump is as S&P has been climbing for months. Maybe this is causing VIX to be too low or too stable for this style of trading?

Just Forex Trades

2019-04-08

One word Amazing

EURUSD Forex Profits

2019-04-08

Solid strategy I like this very much

Forex Aggressive Risk

2019-04-08

The best very good strategy very solid

MWTech

2019-04-01

I might be arrived at the wrong moment and I am holding tight for better days ahead. Nevertheless the manager does not answer my requests of explanations, which is annoying

MWTech

2019-03-27

The developer wrote that he wants to double the subscribtion price every two months. That would be OK if the portfolio would make very good profits. But after a poor performance in Feb+March 2019 that statement is just pure arrogance.

MWTech

2019-03-25

Trader does not respond a very simple question after big losses.. Avoid this system.

MWTech

2019-03-22

Terrible desperate trading record in the last 10 trades. I am still suffering from a $2000 trade loss in 10 days. What the hell just happened? The trader does not respond which is a very bad sign

Just Forex Trades

2019-03-21

So far so good. It underperforms a little (my results are a little less profitable than what C2 is showing). It's interesting to observe it as it is a strategy that is very willing to hold onto negative trades for a long time until they come back up to breakeven. But it works so far in its history. I joined at a good moment. I would not want to join right before a drawdown. I joined towards the end of a drawdown and caught the bounce back up. I've only been in it for a few months and wish C2 asked for reviews further out.

Premium Scalping

2019-03-21

Highly recommend. Very slow and consistent strategy. Bear in mind with Margin requirements the returns are only going to be around 9% a year but if you are happy with 9% this is a good strategy for you

MWTech

2019-03-21

Very bad strategy. Massive Draw downs. I have lost $2000. Trader has not replied to a single question. I would highly avoid a strategy where the trader is not responsive as it means they are not thinking of the money you are losing

Just Forex Trades

2019-03-21

I have been very pleased with performance over the last 4 months. You can tell he has been trading for many years.

MWTech

2019-03-21

The strategy was fine. But last days a big draw down.
And what is even more negative, the tradeleader is since 9 days not accessible for questions.

MWTech

2019-03-20

A stupid strategy. all in the wong position.

JARBA-1

2019-03-20

The strategy makes sense for the simple implementation. The max drawdowns are in line with the risk/return of the 3X use in the strategy. Ideally lees trading without hurting the overall outcome.

VIXTrader Day Trading

2019-03-18

Good strategy. Didn’t make or lose money so I’m neutral.

VIXTrader Professional

2019-03-18

Good strategy but doesn’t work well under current market conditions. I held for a year but it’s time to try other strategies that are adapted for the current market.

VIXTrader Day Trading

2019-03-16

Good strategy for day trading VIX

VIXTrader Professional

2019-03-16

I have been holding for a year. No gains but no major losses. The algorithm seems very well tuned for predictable markets but with the current environment most trades don’t win.

TradeMate YM Swing

2019-03-12

Amal is the antipathy of a 'cowboy' trader - his trading maturity is exemplified through, both his trading history, aswell as through his advice over messaging.
An honest, measured trader - what a refreshing change!
Bravo Amal

HighProbTrend

2019-03-11

Stay away

Asymmetry and Chaos

2019-02-28

Lot of Talk and ***. Has very less clue of what he is doing. Stay Away!

JARBA-1

2019-02-27

I am very pleased with the strategy. It is very easy to follow with trades issued every morning about 2 hours before open. I just manually follow the strategy. It has been very profitable so far. I am always concerned that every strategy will eventually revert to the mean of the market, but it appears to be worth a short using this one. I don't trade it at C2Broker since C2Broker requires 2 day settlement time. I find it better to trade at Interactive Brokers, TDAmeritrade, or Robinhood.

MICRO TRADES

2019-02-24

just another one of "those"

PFSignal com

2019-02-16

Good graph, good communication

Test1966ZB

2019-02-14

No Clue what this is!

Hit Parade

2019-02-13

Very disciplined trader, doesn't seem to vary from trading rules. Returns speak for themselves. Keep up the great work.

ETF Leverage Reversal

2019-02-09

Very solid results for stock trading! Highly Recommended!

Smart Volatility Margin

2019-02-03

It worked really well when the market was going up. David was able to capitalize on one big market crash in Feb 2018. However, the continued market vol has been crushing this strategy. It seems David's system doesn't handle anything but bull markets yet.

VolatilityTrader

2019-02-01

Solid strategy. Long term. The strategy leader is approachable and can explain all the reasoning behind the trades. Make sure you scale your trades accordingly.

Tech Savvy

2019-01-31

subscriber since October 2018. Lost money. Nothing worse than loosing money, sell take the opposite position and then loose more money. Tech Savvy timing is poor. Beware!!! Only one making money is Tech savvy

Premium Scalping

2019-01-30

Interesting strategy, at 10% scaling i am making $100 a month to recover the strategy fees. The problem with scaling is that options require a very high margin so scaling is not that easy. Will wait and watch another month. Not making money at 10% scaling but not losing money either

Tech Savvy

2019-01-30

I have this strategy for more than a month and I have lost about $400 so far at 1% scaling. I think this will be last month as there seems to be no chance of recovery. Additionally the trader is making just 1 trade a month so it is difficult to make recoveries if the trade loses money. Averages of a strategy don't really work at about 20 trades a year

MWTech

2019-01-25

Very good strategy with good risk control

RSA US

2019-01-24

Not recommended...

EScalade

2019-01-24

A stupid pig.

The Spirit of Nicolas Darvas.

2019-01-22

balancing risk management with great returns. Must follow closely. Very trustworthy strategy creator.

The Momentum of Now

2019-01-22

balancing risk management with great returns. Must follow closely. Very trustworthy strategy creator.

ADAPTNN

2019-01-17

Overall the record dictates the Trade Leader is successful but I was not a fan of the huge draw downs I incurred.

EScalade

2019-01-17

A cheater. Curry favour by claptrap?

Back to top